Facebook Twitter Pinterest
News & Results:
Search News:

tag:/Aia Gold Medal

Moshe Safdie wins the 2015 AIA Gold Medal

Posted: Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Moshe Safdie has been announced as the 2015 recipient of the AIA Gold Medal. Voted on annually, the AIA Gold Medal is regarded as the architecture profession's highest honor given to an individual. The medal honors an individual's exceptional body of work that has made a lasting…

2014 AIA Gold Medal posthumously awarded to Julia Morgan, FAIA - the first female recipient

Posted: Friday, December 13, 2013
Fifty-six years after her death, the Board of Directors of the AIA voted today to honor the AIA Gold Medal to Julia Morgan, FAIA (1872-1957) — the first woman to ever receive the award. Considered as the AIA's highest honor, the Gold Medal recognizes an individual's work that has…

Thom Mayne Wins 2013 AIA Gold Medal

Posted: Thursday, December 06, 2012
The American Institute of Architects today selected Thom Mayne to be honored with the 2013 AIA Gold Medal, the organization’s highest honor that an individual can receive. 

News Tags:

Search News by Keyword: