Facebook Twitter Pinterest
News & Results:
Search News:


Four teams to compete for redesign of historic State Library Victoria in Australia

Posted: Thursday, January 21, 2016
Following an Expression of Interest this past fall, four teams were recently invited to submit design proposals for the redevelopment of the State Library Victoria in Melbourne, Australia. Established in 1854, the iconic Library is one of the state of Victoria's oldest public institutions, providing a vast range of…

Winners of the 2015 Australian National Architecture Awards

Posted: Monday, November 09, 2015
Another year has passed for the Australian National Architecture Awards! Established in 1981 by the Australian Institute of Architects and as the final tier of the national competition, the annual awards attract a notable bunch of projects from all around the country and abroad. Out of 185…

March Studio’s Hotel Hotel wins World Interior of the Year 2015

Posted: Friday, November 06, 2015
As the 2015 World Architecture Festival came to a close, so did the INSIDE: World Festival of Interiors, which highlights the most outstanding interior design throughout the globe in the last 12 months. This year was no less competitive, with over 100 nominees across nine categories…

Get a glimpse of the new Melbourne School of Design by John Wardle Architects + NADAAA

Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2015
With riveting geometric forms throughout the structure, it's hard to miss the new Melbourne School of Design at the University of Melbourne. Designed by John Wardle Architects and NADAAA (who competed as Office dA at the time), the team won the commission from the University during a 2009…

Winners of 2015 NSW Architecture Awards announced in Sydney

Posted: Thursday, July 02, 2015
The Australian Institute of Architects announced the winners of the 2015 NSW Architecture Awards today at Sydney Town Hall. Starting with more than 170 submissions, 79 projects were shortlisted this past May, and winners were revealed in 12 categories. The annual awards program recognizes and promotes architectural design…

Canberra’s rising architecture scene in Australian 2015 ACT Architecture Awards

Posted: Friday, June 05, 2015
The Australian Institute of Architects' 2015 ACT Architecture Awards is occuring at a time when the local architecture scene continues to shift in the Australian capital of Canberra, as described by prominent Australian architect Hal Guida. In this spirit, the annual ACT Architecture Awards recognize some of the best…

SANAA wins Art Gallery of NSW expansion in Sydney

Posted: Wednesday, May 27, 2015
The Art Gallery of New South Wales announced today that Pritzker Prize laureates Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa of SANAA will design the Gallery's upcoming expansion. The Tokyo-based firm won the project out of 12 shortlisted leading firms that included Renzo Piano Building Workshop, Kengo Kuma…

79 shortlisters announced for 2015 NSW Architecture Awards in Australia

Posted: Friday, May 08, 2015
The shortlist is out for the 2015 NSW Architecture Awards. Organized by the Australian Institute of Architects, the awards program recognizes and promotes architectural design excellence in the New South Wales region of Australia. Out of more than 170 submissions this year, 79 projects made the…

“The Pool” to be Australia’s 2016 Venice Biennale pavilion concept

Posted: Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Five shortlisted proposals vied for the opportunity to design Australia's 2016 Venice Biennale national pavilion exhibition -- a token of national pride. The Australian Institute of Architects’ Venice Biennale Committee selected "The Pool" by Aileen Sage Architects and urban strategist Michelle Tabet as the winning concept.…

Australia’s shortlist of 2016 Venice Biennale pavilion proposals

Posted: Monday, April 20, 2015
There's still quite a ways to go before the 2016 Venice Architecture Biennale. For starters, Australia recently announced the shortlisted design concepts for their 2016 national exhibition pavilion. The pavilion itself is designed by Denton Corker Marshall. Following the Stage Two presentations to the Venice Biennale Commission chaired…

Featured Competitions:
decode_date('%Y-%m-%d %g:%i %A', $LOC->now); ?>
Register: Mar 4 / Submit: Mar 30
Register/Submit: Mar 15
Register/Submit: Mar 31
Register/Submit: Apr 4
Register: Feb 12 / Submit: Feb 19
Register: Feb 14 / Submit: Feb 15
Register/Submit: Apr 1
Register/Submit: May 11
Register/Submit: Feb 22
Register/Submit: Apr 29
Register/Submit: Feb 29
Register: Apr 23 / Submit: May 8

Search News by Keyword: